Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Northern Pines. We'd love to have your feedback!

Northern Pines

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Northern Pines and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Wanda about 1 month ago

Biscuits & Gravy*

I am very picky about good biscuits and gravy. Way better than I could have hoped for.

Kathyhcna about 1 month ago

Lumberjack Breakfast & Eggs*

Awesome place to have breakfast. Good food. Good prices. And the best service I've gotten in a long time. Our severe Stephanie was the best ever. There was 6 oh us and she did such a awesome, beautiful, job. From sitting down to taking our order to severing our delicious food to us. She was awesome. Definitely recommend this place to enjoy. 5/ stars to Stephanie. Thank you dear so much for the awesome experience. We will return. ♥️💙❤️

Houstonaggie93 about 2 months ago

Soup, Salad, & Half Sandwich

This restaurant is a gem that should not be missed! Comfort food at its finest. Who knew that a salad, soup, and grilled cheese could leave you wanting more. The French onion soup had a rich beefy broth, that leaves you extremely satisfied. The grilled cheese sandwich included just the right amount of green chili's. And to top it all off, the French silk pie ... no words except YUM!

Dalen about 2 months ago

Turkey Avocado Parm Melt

We recently moved to Flagstaff and Northern pines was one of the first restaurants nearby that we tried. We loved everything we got, and the service was great (ordered pick up to go). Since, we have tried many other restaurants, but this one is still our number one go to for dinners. Fast, friendly, and delicious. Also, one of the best prices places for how much food you get.

Monica 3 months ago

Steak Benedict*

This dish felt decadent with the addition of bacon on top of steak. The chipotle hollandaise gave it a nice smokey flavor. Had it with a side of hash browns. They had the ideal texture, crispy exterior and soft interior. Will be back to try more dishes

Robert 3 months ago

Turkey Veggie Omelet*

The overstuffed Turkey Veggie Omelette was delectable. And, I was amply overstuffed! I had originally ordered this dish to go, but once I saw this place had to enter in to the beauty that is Flagstaff. I was immediately and warmly greeted, and accommodated with my last minute change of mind. Cory was delightful, and was attentive to everything. I was glad I had decided to pull up a chair and stay for awhile, as my Omelette arrived in minutes. And, it looked as good as it tasted. If you're looking for a wonderful, hearty and healthy breakfast, you cannot go wrong with this choice.

Patrick 3 months ago

CFS Mixer*

Best chicken fried steak around. No frozen patty here! Complete with eggs, hash browns and toast and theres no comparison! Excellent food and the staff are impeccable!! Highly recommend

Literate77 3 months ago

Bacon Chipotle Ranch Burger*

The burger and fries were great! I'm a bit of a ranch snob and their ranch did not disappoint! I loved everything. Tried the cherry pie and that was good too. Excellent service.

Darrylss51 4 months ago

Crispy Fish or Shrimp Dinner

The food is always amazing never mind the fantastic service! I love Northern Pines, frequently attending "Happy Hour" here since the food is consistently outstanding, service is second to none and they give me a 15% off Military discount on top of that to boot! Love you guys, Darryl.

Alisongillam37 4 months ago

Chicken Alfredo Pasta*

This dish is delish! The food at this restaurant is phenomenal, and you can guarantee to have left overs since the portions are large. You won't be disappointed!

K80foster777 5 months ago

Bacon Chipotle Ranch Burger

Seriously the best burger in a Flagstaff, not even kidding! This restaurant is absolutely delicious, my family ate many meals here and I cannot "dish" enough about how impressed we were with each and every meal! The french toast, was real French toast, like something you would get while actually visiting France. I cannot wait to eat here soon, on our next trip up north to escape hot Phoenix. We have eaten so many restaurants in Flagstaff, this will definitely be our one to frequent most from now on. No more messing around with the armatures up here, these chefs know what there doing!

Joethejunk 5 months ago

Applewood Smoked Bacon & Eggs*

Wow! Best meal I had while visiting Flagstaff (and we tried a few other popular spots). We called in a to-go order. The person who answered the phone was friendly and helpful. The food was ready when I got to the restaurant, as promised. The bacon was cooked perfectly and the hash browns were some of the best I've had. Will make Northern Pines a regular on our visits to Flagstaff.

Azbabiestokids 6 months ago

CFS Mixer*

My husband and I love Northern Pines! Their Country Fried Steak Mixer is absolutely delicious ~ the steak is always cooked perfectly, the gravy is amazing and those eggs and potatoes ~such a delightful treat! Make sure you ask for a side of their homemade salsa...you'll want it on everything! Their restaurant is also very clean and service is top notch:)

Joshuagood23 6 months ago

Northern Pines Burrito*

My family and I love Northern Pines! It's an all around great restaurant. We especially love getting breakfast for take out. The Northern Pines bacon breakfast burrito and the chicken fried steak burrito are our go-tos. It's a wonderful local restaurant with friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere.

Johanna 7 months ago

Pesto Chicken Sandwich

I visited the Northern Pine Restaurant about a month ago or so, my family and I were super excited to try a new place. I had the Pesto Chicken Sandwich and, I got to say it's probably the BEST Pesto Chicken Sandwich I've ever had. Not to mention they have an amazing customer service! Our server was amazing!

Soundportrait 8 months ago

Hot Italian Sub

This is, by far, the greatest sub sandwich I have ever experienced. Packed with Italian meats, pepperoncinis and the herb aioli is not spicy, but will melt your face off with taste bud pleasure. It will take your mouth on the deepest dive of Italian submarine ecstasy!

Ann 8 months ago

Northern Pines Cheeseburger*

This was a delicious burger. Crisp bacon, melty cheddar, bbq sauce, onion ring, and buttery bun. It's cooked to order and is thick and juicy. Definitely ask for extra napkins. I ordered sweet potato fries to go with it. They were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. My meal hit the spot.

Margie 9 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Mixer

Great taste house made corned beef. No caned stuff here. Add kelly to the mix. Cant go wrong

Ziuryllek 9 months ago

Southwest Chicken Egg Rolls

Love this take on traditional eggs rolls! The smokey, dipping sauce really sends them over the top!

Leo 9 months ago

Traditional Wings (Full Pound)

Best damn wings in Flagstaff, awesome happy hour, most courteous and friendly staff, highly recommend coming here for breakfast, AMAZING

Wescorriere about 1 month ago

Applewood Smoked Bacon & Eggs*

The Northern Pines has been my families favorite ever since we moved to Flagstaff. The staff are friendly, the restaurant has cozy vibes, and of course the food is amazing! My family and I have never been disappointed dining here and always leave with our bellies full and smiles on our face. I can't even choose one dish as my favorite they are all so good! If you are ever wanting to try a new place to eat and have never tried The Northern Pines, this is the place to go!

Drew about 2 months ago

Santa Cruz*

What a great experience it is to dine here. The staff is so kind hearted and attentive. We have found our favorite dining spot in Flagstaff as we love to support local businesses. We ordered the Spinach Artichoke dip as an appetizer and it one of the best we have ever had. We paired our dinner with a glass of the house Cab red and house Pinot red and the wines were ever so delicious. Dinner came as we ordered the Santa Cruz burger with the vegan patty and what a delight the burger is. After that we got to try a slice of their pumpkin pie and if you are a pumpkin lover like me, you'd be in heaven. I believe we got the pleasure of having the owner Steve as our waiter.....he definitely takes care of his guests. Thank you for an amazing experience for both dinner and breakfast. (Order the California benedict) See you soon!

Ashpeak about 2 months ago

Turkey Veggie Omelet*

We frequent Northern Pines often as locals! We love this place! Always friendly, fresh yummy food and generous portions...best GF toast in town!

Gracie51500 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy*

We tried their Biscuits and Gravy Breakfast burritos and it was to die for! So unique and incredible! It's huge but I ate every last bit. Been craving it ever since!!

Robert 3 months ago

San Francisco Omelet*

Once again, The Northern Pines, like the Northern lights is always a wonderful experience. The San Francisco Omelette was a great suggestion, by Stephanie, who served up everything with a smile. (Even though she was dutifully wearing her mask, her smile underneath was hard to miss.) The San Francisco Omelette was a lot like the Turkey Veggie Omelette, but with the added flavor of bacon and Swiss Cheese. If you're looking for a hearty meat lover's start, you cannot go wrong here!

Patrick 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs*

Best chicken fried steak around. No frozen patty here! Complete with eggs, hash browns and toast and theres no comparison! Excellent food and the staff are impeccable!! Highly recommend!

Jennifer 3 months ago

California Benedict*

perfect Tangy hollandaise with a butter like avocado...ahhhhmazing! i asked for extra crispy bacon and they nailed it! i got the full order and took some home--solid bang for the buck! Go for it...doesnt disappoint! ps...perfect hollandaise is tough to come by....in the backcountry you never walk by water...in the front country you never pass up perfect hollandaise. enjoy!

Naturallyhappy2013 4 months ago

Green Chili & Feta Stuffed Chicken*

We stayed in a hotel near Northern Pines and we were blown away by how good the food is. We came back to flagstaff the following month and went to a few other restaurants around town, not nearly as good as Northern Pines. I am here in Flagstaff again today and on my way back to Northern Pines for breakfast. Everything we have had here is fantastic and we don't waste our time going anywhere else!

Amymcool27 4 months ago

Bacon Chipotle Ranch Burger*

HEAVENLY. I could eat this burger every day. The sauce is just delicious and the burger itself is so tender and juicy. The bacon is also cooked to a perfect texture, which is often overlooked. Even the fries and honey mustard I had on the side were better than you could expect from so many places.

Dylan 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs*

Hella good

Lori 5 months ago

Turkey Avocado Parm Melt

The sandwich was delicious. Tons of fresh yummy turkey cooked on the most yummy bread. Very hearty and fulling. Paired with the world's best, yes I mean best sweet potato fries!

Shaiks7393 6 months ago

Fresh Spinach Salad*

I added blackened salmon and it was the BEST salad EVER! I highly recommend this salad for people to try. I have actually recommended this to tourists in Flagstaff as I work at a gas station on the weekends, they come back and tell me the food was great!!

Tashaw 6 months ago

French Dip*

This french dip is so delicious! This is EXACTLY the taste I have been craving! This dip packs such flavor in both the sauce and shredded meat and I miss it terribly. I can't wait until the restaurant opens again because this is the first thing I'm ordering. If you don't believe me try it for yourself.

Susansill 6 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast Combo*

If you like cinnamon as much as I do you will LOVE this French Toast! The coating is very light & doesn't distract from the delicious rolls. The bacon is always cooked right. I always order the scrambled eggs & this is the only place in town I've found that makes actual scrambled eggs, not just some eggs smooshed together on the grill. The staff is as good as the food. They never let your beverages run out & will get to know you whether you're a traveler passing through or a regular. If you're lucky, the bottom piece of French Toast will still have some icing on it!!

Bradassjeep 8 months ago

Supreme Mixer*

Absolutely love Northern Pine's mixers! Great food great staff!!!

Jrvalenzuela2525 8 months ago

French Dip*

I had the french dip with pepper jack cheese and hatch green chili. It was delicious and left me wanting more. I will definitely be back to order this and try a few other options on the menu. Service was great too!

Jmseff 9 months ago

Pork Carnitas Omelet* ^

Food was Delicious as Always!!! Del our Server was Outstanding! He should be Employee if the month! 😉

Bustilos 9 months ago

Pork Carnitas Omelet* ^

It's my favorite omelette now so good the green chili sauce is amazing

Eberhard7192 9 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast Combo*

Fantastic and flavorful French Toast

Carols013 9 months ago

Applewood Smoked BLTA

The BLTA is amazing; just tried it on the Parmesan Bread for the first time and sent it way over the top. Pair with some french onion soup and I'm a happy girl!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA